2024 RNSW Annual Presentation Dinner Awards Shortlist

Published Tue 28 May 2024

With just over a week before the 2024 Rowing NSW Annual Presentation Dinner, the following members of our community have been shortlisted for an award.

If you have not already purchased tickets to the dinner, there is still time to do so here


Governors Cup for Para Rowing

Odin Mackintosh - Newcastle University Boat Club/Hunter Valley Grammar School


Presidents Awards for Para Rowing

Harrison Nichols - Hunter Valley Grammar School/Newcastle University Boat Club

Lisa Greissl - Lake Macquarie Rowing Club


Novice of the Year

Ava Baker - Mosman Rowing Club

Rahni Jaricn - Kinross Wolaroi

Jonathan Little - Lake Macquarie Rowing Club

Helen Frith - University of NSW Boat Club

Markus Black - University of NSW Boat Club


Official of the Year

Graham Walker

Mun Lum - Leichhardt Rowing Club


Volunteer of the Year

Jeanette Beeton - Lake Macquarie Rowing Club

Anita Bickle - Lake Macquarie Rowing Club

Neil Holmes - Nepean Rowing Club

Chris Byrnes - Unversity of NSW Boat Club

Mark Featherstone - St George


Rusty Robertson MBE Award for Services to Rowing

Neil Holmes - Nepean Rowing Club

Jeanette Beeton - Lake Macquarie Rowing Club


Coxswain of the Year

Kendall Brodie - Sydney Rowing Club

Hannah Cowap - Sydney Rowing Club

Nick Dunlop - Sydney Rowing Club

Ryder Taylor - UTS Haberfield Rowing Club/ St Augustines


Oarsman of the Year

Alex Purnell - Sydney Univeristy Boat Club

Jack Hargreaves - Sydney University Boat Club

Spencer Turrin - Sydney Rowing Club

Jack O'Brien - Sydney University Boat Club

David Bartholot - Sydney University Boat Club


Oarswoman of the Year

Harriet Hudson - Sydney Rowing Club

Tara Rigney - Sydney University Boat Club

Georgie Rowe - UTS Haberfield Rowing Club

Rowena Meredith - Sydney University Boat Club

Laura Gourley - UTS Haberfield Rowing Club


Junior Oarsman of the Year

William Rogers - The Kings School/ Sydney Rowing Club

Dion Hansson - Mosman Rowing Club

Oscar Scheel Gamborg - Mosman Rowing Club


Junior Oarswoman of the Year

Imogen Grey - Sydney University Boat Club

Jess Colbran - Sydney University Boat Club

Lucy Yabsley - Glebe Rowing Club/Ascham School

Jade Bliss - UTS Haberfield Rowing Club


Master Rower of the Year

John James - North Shore Rowing Club

Daniela Borgert - Leichhardt Rowing Club


State Team Athlete of the Year

Spencer Turrin - Sydney Rowing Club

Georgie Rowe - UTS Haberfield Rowing Club

Tara Rigney - Sydney University Boat Club

Alec Hoskin - Sydney Rowing Club


Schoolboy Coach of the Year

Michael Lane and William Raven - St Joseph's College

Julian and Simon Huxley - The Kings School

Ben Watt and Adam Harrison - Kinross Wolaroi

Judith Ungemach - St Augustine's College


Schoolgirl Coach of the Year

Andrew Gannon - Kinross Wolaroi

Karl Schmidt - Pymble Ladies College

Emma Fessey - Kinross Wolaroi

Jarrod Watson - St Catherine's 

Ciaran Glynn and Ray Boyle - Queenwood


NSWRA Coach of the Year

Donovan Cech, Franz Imfeld, Shane Mulvaney and Felix Dieu - Sydney Rowing Club

Alfie Young - Sydney University Boat Club

Don McLachlan - Sydney University Boat Club

Lachlan Carter and Florence Griffiths - Sydney Rowing Club

Matthias and Judith Ungemach - UTS Haberfield

Tom Laurich - Sydney University Boat Club