2024 NSW Union of Rowers Youth Scholarship recipients

Published Tue 21 May 2024

2024 Youth Development Scholarship Winners


NSW Union of Rowers

The Union recieved twenty-two applications from high calibre aspiring champions this year.

Listed below are the successful applicants who have been selected to receive a $1,000 Youth Development Scholarship and a five-year membership of the Union from 2024:


Patricia Boland of Glebe RC & Loreto Normanhurst

Elyse Coates of Mosman RC & Northern Beaches High

Leila Gaston of UTS Haberfield RC & St Catherines

Gemma McLaren of SUBC & Queenwood

Ezekiel Pratt of Nepean RC

Lucy Yabsley of Glebe RC & Ascham School.


CONGRATULATIONS to each of the successful athletes and thank you all applicants for applying.

The awards will be presented at the RNSW Presentation Dinner at 6.30pm on Thursday, 6th June at Sydney Rowing Club, Great North Road, Five Dock. Please go to Rowing NSW Regattas (rowingmanager.com) for dinner bookings.

We encourage all developing young rowers to strive to achieve their goals in the sport.


John Johnson


20th May, 2024